top of page

a few of my favorite things

When it comes to accessories and beauty, some things never change. Check out my staples!

 

I'll admit it, my style and interests are always changing. One day I'm feeling elegant and classy and will want to pair delicate florals with diamonds, the next day I want to bust out my fraying combat boots and leather jacket.

Although I am I confident I do have a signature style, one of my biggest style strengths is taking all these different moods and feelings and esthetics of fashion and using them to fit my personal brand. So when it comes to defining my favorites and staples in beauty and accessories, I'm thinking about the pieces that are always consistent, no matter what look I'm going for. Earrings that can be both classy and edgy, lipstick that can be both feminine and sexy.

These are a few of those things I consider my go-to pieces. And of course, there is always something new items being added and taken away, so be sure to stay tuned for future updated posts like this one!

Keep scrolling for details on everything!

Fuscia booties (back left) that add just a little funky flare to an average everyday outfit: Zara

Books: (a few of my favorites!)

Read This If You Want To Take Great Photographs (buy here)

#GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso (buy here)

Paris Street Style (buy here)

Vogue: The Editor's Eye edited by Conde Nast (buy here)

Faux black leather wristlet: H&M

Cool toned jewel necklace (left): Top Shop

Diamond Triangle stud earrings (center): Top Shop

Scorpio Zodiac Sign stud earrings (left): Urban Outfitters

Silver + marble stud earrings (left center): Forever 21

Black + Gold collar necklace (center): Target

Rose Gold + Black leather watch (right): Skagen

Silver + black jeweled necklace (back right): SheIn

(front right, blurred) Topaz birthstone necklace & silver moon charm necklace (family heirlooms)

Black + floral make up bag: Forever 21

Make up brushes (black): Mary Kay

Bamboo blush make up brush: ecotools

Lash Primer: Mary Kay

Waterproof Falsies Mascara: Maybelline

Blank Canvas Mattifying Face Primer: Julep

BB creme in Light/Medium: Rimmel London

Lipstick (silver tubes): Maybelline

Lipsitck (black tubes): Kate Moss for Rimmel London

Eyeshadow (earth tones and mauve tones): Maybelline

Fun tidbit: If I had to choose one item of makeup to use for the rest of my life, I would choose mascara. I never feel completely ready until my mascara is done. It's also usually the last step in my daily makeup routine. My granny always used to say I had such naturally long [& beautiful!] eyelashes. Because of this, I think I have subconsciously tried to take good care of them, and investing in a lash primer doesn't hurt (Update: I have changed up my lash primer game and have really been feeling the Sonia Kushuk lash and brow enhancer!)

What is your go-to cosmetic, piece of jewelry, or reading material? Share it with us!

©Haus of Zodiac 2016


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
Categories
Archive
bottom of page